7 new IEEE Fellows in the Benelux Section:

  • Ming Cao, Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
    for contributions to multi-agent control systems for sensor, robotic and social networks
  • Riccardo Degaudenzi, European Space Agency, Den Haag, Netherlands
    for leadership in digital communication standards for satellite communications
  • Apostolos Georgiadis, European Patent Office, The Hague, Netherlands
    for contributions to designs of RF energy harvesting circuits
  • Marjan Popov, Delft University of Technology, Delft, Netherlands
    for contributions to high-frequency transformer and circuit breaker modeling
  • Ad Stoffelen, Royal Dutch Meteorological Institute, De Bilt, Netherlands
    for contributions to satellite wind measurement missions
  • Marten Van Dijk, CWI Amsterdam, Den Bosch, Netherlands
    for contributions to secure processor design and encrypted computation
  • Yves Letraon, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
    for contribution to software analysis and testing

Congratulations to the new IEEE Fellows!

IEEE Benelux Section

Welcome to the IEEE Benelux Section, representing the world's largest technical professional society for Electrical and Electronics Engineers in Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg. The IEEE, the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, comprises close to 400,000 members who conduct and participate in its activities in 150 countries. The Benelux Section, with more than 3500 members, has several local Chapters of IEEE Societies, organizes and supports local events, has liaisons with local professional societies, and much more.

Please use the menu bar at the top to navigate this website, and find out more about the Benelux Section, its activities, and how to join.